Artsyfutsy's Blog

Archive for August 23rd, 2010

Hello all Taeyang’s fans! Taeyang’s International Album of Solar will be released on the 25th August 2010(Wednesday)!Solar is the first full-length solo album of Taeyang (Taeyang is a member of Big Bang) There are two forms of this album,one is the deluxe edition and the other is the regular edition:)There will be a number of songs in the album such as  Wedding Dress, Look only at me, Superstar and many more:D

Now, let’s move on to his new song!Hope everyone will enjoy the song that I am going to recommend to you from Taeyang:D

The lead-single will be ‘I need a girl’ featuring his bandmate G-dragon. Frankly speaking, when I first saw the title, I was  thinking’ Oh my! This would be a weird song!’ However, I was wrong. ‘I need a girl’ stars Sandara Park and Taeyang. In the mv, Sandara Park is the girl that Taeyang needs.The lyrics of the song are the characteristics of a girl that Taeyang supposedly likes in the mv. G-dragon helped in the rapping of this song.The chemistry between Taeyang and G-dragon are quite obvious in the mv.It can be seen or rather felt in their singing.

In the mv, of course, you would expect some dance moves from Taeyang.Personally, I prefer the dance moves in Wedding Dress rather than this song. However,  the dance moves in this mv are simple and fit the theme of this song of being naughty and cute in a way to get the girl he wanted in the mv. I like the way how Taeyang portrays this song:) The feeling of wanting a girl very badly(from the expressions of him in the mv) is very distinct in the mv. Not to mention, the chemistry between Sandara Park and Taeyang. It is an awesome mv!

Chorus:

Girl, I need a girl
Pretty no matter what she does
A pretty body, too
Girl, I need a girl
Baby, I need you
Girl, you need me, too

Some other parts:

Looks are not an issue
But a cute girl who knows style
Even though our hobbies are different
Our tastes are the same
A girl that I can relate to a lot
When we watch movies or listen to music

The highlighted parts are the lyrics implying that looks are not the most important thing but rather the tastes of the girl, or rather her character.

Now, let’s look at the mv!

After looking at the mv,can  you miss the live version!

-yifan:D


Archives

Categories

August 2010
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 44,113 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email :)

Join 4 other subscribers