Artsyfutsy's Blog

Archive for July 25th, 2010

I recently realised that there are many people listening to this song and that the views on youtube is high (2,573,498views).Hence, I decided to give this song(I never told you) a shot. In fact, the only song that I know from Colbie Caillat is the duet(Lucky)performed by Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat.This song is released on February 16, 2010 as the second single.

Firstly, I must say that I really fall in love with this song.The song starts with the guitar and the piano.The lyrics of this song I guessed is the thing that makes this song really touching and really pleasing to hear.Not to forget Colbie Caillat’s feel good voice that many love which brings more emotion to this song:)I really think that this is the song that has really good lyrics that really evoke emotion in the listener.As usual, the chorus of the song is the climax of the entire song.Of course, this song has a strong and impactful chorus too.These are the lyrics of the chorus that I really like very much!

And now i miss everything about you
I cant believe that i still want you
After all the things we’ve been through
I miss everything about you
Without you, ohhh

However, I think the best chorus is the last chorus where she harmonises.The main lyrics evoke emotion in listeners but even the secondary lyrics are as impactful or rather, they add more meaning to this song.

Lyrics of the last chorus

And now i miss everything about you
(and still you’re gone)
Cant believe that i still want you
(after lovin’ you I should have never walked away)
After all the things we’ve been through
(I know it’s never gonna come again)
I miss everything about you
Without you, ohhh
mmmmmmmm
no no no oh no

I like this song not because of the emotion but rather the perspective of this song.This song depicts a story where the female lead broke up with her boyfriend without telling him loads of things.And now, she regrets not telling him the things and that she still misses him.There is rarely a song like this that is able to portray such a breakup scene so beautifully.Colbie Caillat actually said that she penned this song while touring Europe as she is still thinking of her previous breakup.This makes no wonder why this song actually move many hearts of the listeners.

-yifan:D


Archives

Categories

July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 44,109 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email :)

Join 4 other subscribers