Artsyfutsy's Blog

LADY GAGA-SPEECHLESS

Posted on: April 5, 2010

HELLO!

I think lady gaga would be appealing to the masses hence I should post her song Speechless from the album THE FAME MONSTER. Though this song has been out for quite a period , it is a very meaningful song hence I think I should comment on it:D

Speechless is a song that I think LADY GAGA put her emotions in it to the fullest. A pity could be that there is no music video for this song  or else I think it will be able to add more meaning to the song!The starting of the song starts with a hit not soothing music since it is from LADY GAGA:) I love her voice in this song. Her singing has indeed improved a great deal from her first album THE FAME.

Her vocals seemed to be able to ‘stretch’ a wide range for this song especially at the ending part(last chorus). Her lyrics are decent in this song:) I like her chorus as it is simple yet it brings out the despair of being speechless(the feeling that nothing could be said/too sad). Her lyrics are interesting too.

First chorus
Ill never talk again
Oh boy youve left me speechless
Youve left me speechless, so speechless

second chorus
I’ll never love again
Oh friend youve left me speechless
Youve left me speechless, so speechless

Notice the difference, the first part is oh boy yet the second one is oh friend. This is because at the first part, it only means that she is not going to talk again and that the person who causes her not to talk is just a boy(no special relationship). However, in the second part, she is not going to love again, it means that her boyfriend/lover has become only a friend.

The meaningful meaning behind this song

The song was written to convince Gaga’s father to undergo open heart surgery to repair a malfunctioning aortic valve, and as a reminder for her younger fans to appreciate their parents. I think she is cool as she is a public figure and she is using her songs to educate her fans to do the right things:D Seriously, you hardly see many singers doing that right?

Remembered that I watched one of her interviews on youtube, she said that she felt like a freak when she was in her teens and that she wanted her fans to be free of their own fears and find their own space in the earth.I thought that it was really shocking to hear such a statement from a very popular singer!

-yifan:D

2 Responses to "LADY GAGA-SPEECHLESS"

hello!
Gaga’s live performances are great. her performance on the Ellen show was great too 😀

Speechless Music Sheet…

Speechless Lady Gaga “Speechless” is a song performed by American recording artist Lady Gaga, from her second studio album The Fame Monster. The song was written by Gaga to convince her father, Joseph Germanotta, to undergo open-heart surge…

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 44,113 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email :)

Join 4 other subscribers