Artsyfutsy's Blog

Yesung-Love really hurts

Posted on: March 8, 2010

Hello! This time, perhaps, I should review on Love really hurts which is a solo by Yesung which is released in 2008 for a korean movie Tazza .I think this song has a very nice and calming starting from the piano. The vocals from Yesung could bring out the sadness of the song and it could touch your hearts, leaving them tearing along with him as the song is being played.

Other than the vocal part, the lyrics also played a major part in the song.As we all know, emotional songs(sad songs)mostly have lyrics that are quite cliche.However, I do not really think so.In this song, I can truly feel the desperateness in his voice such that he really agrees that the love really hurts.

To add on to the emotions of the song, vibratos were being used and this enable the listeners to be captivated by it.The last vibrato before the long high note is the most noticeable one and I can only say I am simply in awe. Other than that, in the bridge part, I can feel that he was totally pouring his emotions out with a very long high and strong note.

The harmonizing near the end of the song is also very strong.However, the thing that left the deepest impression on me is that LONG HIGH STRONG note from Yesung:D

-yifan

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories

March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 44,113 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email :)

Join 4 other subscribers