Artsyfutsy's Blog

MORE OF DBSK-WITH ALL MY HEART

Posted on: February 22, 2010

“With All My Heart” is a new song that was released together with DBSK Best Selection 2010 on 17 Feb 2010. I really love this song. When I listened to it the first time, I was dumbfounded (in a good way).  The harmonizing in the chorus part(1:35) by Micky sounds perfect. Other than that, the chorus attracts me the most as it is really impactful due to the vocals by Jaejoong and Micky.To me, I really think that they put in loads of emotion for the chorus part.

I think that most teenage girls will love this song and they may be touched by it. Other than the nice and soothing melody, the lyrics are the highlights of this song. The chorus part truly can melt a girl’s heart though the lyrics may sound cliché.

Chorus

逢いたくて ずっと君を想うよ 心から君を
もう一度 My Heart 伝えたくて
君が呼べば 僕は行くよ
君のそばで 笑いたいんだよ

English translation of the chorus

I miss you My thoughts are always with you, from the bottom of my heart
Once again, I want to give my heart to you
If you call me, I’ll go to you
I want to smile by your side

Don’t you agree that it can really touch one’s heart? I truly think so. Other than the lyrics being emotional, the melody for the chorus is the peak of the whole song. Together, the emotional lyrics and the strong background melody really bring out the feelings of this song.

Lastly, the bridge of this song (4:00) is nicely done. When listening, one is able to feel the sadness being piled up gradually. The tension is released at about (4:34) and this is the part where Jaejoong sings the main melody while the rest harmonize. The song ended with a nice long vibrato from Junsu.

*A note for lovers of this song

This song is going to be used in an upcoming Japanese movie known as “Kimiga Odoru Natsu”(Summer Dancing You).

-yifan

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 44,113 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email :)

Join 4 other subscribers